level 5
USE:
Install foo_input_sacd.fb2k-component file and restart foobar. Then open *.ISO image file for playback.
When needed adjust output volume and samplerate at File->Preferences->Tools->SACD.
To use editable tags check it at File->Preferences->Tools->SACD.
To playback SACD-R/RW discs create the new playlist, insert disc into DVD drive and drag-n-drop
DVD drive letter (root folder) on the created playlist. Or, if UDF file system exists on SACD-R/RW,
open MASTER1.TOC file.
If your DAC supports DoP through ASIO/WASAPI/DS driver you can set up DSD playback:
1. Open File->Preferences->Tools->SACD page.
2. Select "DSD" for "Output Mode".
3. Open File->Preferences->Playback->Output page.
4. Select "DSD : <Driver Type> : <Device Name>".
5. If your DAC doesn't support multichannel playback use "Downmix channels to stereo" DSP.
6. If your DAC doesn't support DSD source samplerate use DSP Processor plugin.
If playback is in DSD mode you should get samplerates 2822400, 5644800, etc. and silence on VU Meter.
In DSD+PCM mode output is DSD and all bells and whistles show up as expected.
For PCM playback it is possible to use custom FIR filters. Some filter samples are put in filters subfolder.
For WavPack playback in DSD mode move "Super Audio CD Decoder" upper than "foobar2000 WavPack Decoder" on
File->Preferences->Playback->Decoding page.
2019年04月26日 14点04分